Academic OneFile
This link opens in a new windowThis database provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Britannica Schools
This link opens in a new windowThousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended web sites, and three separate databases for elementary, middle, or high school students. There is Read-aloud, a font size adjuster, and built-in translation tools support students with special needs and ELLs.
Chilton Auto Repair Library
This link opens in a new windowChiltonLibrary provides access to repair, maintenance, and service information on most cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs on the road today. This continually updated resource offers vehicle manual and diagnostic information.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
CodeCombat
This link opens in a new windowCodeCombat is an educational video game for learning software programming concepts and languages. Recommended for students ages 9–16. Students learn to type coding languages like JavaScript, Python, HTML and CoffeeScript, as well as learning the fundamentals of computer science.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Consumer Reports
This link opens in a new windowConsumer Reports is an independent, nonprofit organization that works side by side with consumers to create a fairer, safer, and healthier marketplace. The organization employs mystery shoppers and technical experts to buy and test the products it evaluates.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
CultureGrams
This link opens in a new windowCultureGrams is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. It provides country reports on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface that can be accessed anywhere, anytime.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Fold3
This link opens in a new windowFold3 provides access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Perfect for historians, genealogists, veterans and their families.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
HeritageQuest
This link opens in a new windowGenealogy database containing the U.S. Federal Census from 1790-1930 and 7.5 million pages of family and local histories and more.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
LOTE4Kids
This link opens in a new windowLOTE4Kids is a database of digital books created for children to enjoy books and learn language through storytelling. Includes over 2250+ digital books in 60 languages together with English translations. New books and languages are released each month, so stay tuned!
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Mango Languages
This link opens in a new windowStart the conversation in your choice of over 70 world languages and dialects through courses crafted using conversational methodology. Every self-paced language course introduces the learner to cultural insights and grammatical nuances specific to their language of choice, delivered through native speaker dialogue, and created with each individual learner in mind.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Analysis and screening of mutual funds, stocks and ETFs for the “fundamental/value investor.” Morningstar features portfolio analysis and investments that generate consistent returns as well as up-to -date financial information, news and commentary.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Salem Press Reference Collection
This link opens in a new windowLiverpool Public Library's collection of Salem Press reference titles. Includes Literature, History, and Health reference texts.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
In-depth financial information, research, commentary, price projections and analytical tools for stocks and mutual funds for the "Chartist" investor. Value Line features a unique "timeliness rank" and charting system that anticipates a stock's future performance based on historical factors.
Up to three people can be using this resource at the same time.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Chilton Auto Repair Library
This link opens in a new windowChiltonLibrary provides access to repair, maintenance, and service information on most cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs on the road today. This continually updated resource offers vehicle manual and diagnostic information.
Remote use: Liverpool Cardholders Only.
Grove Encyclopedia of American Art
This link opens in a new windowThis five-volume set includes American painting, architecture, sculpture, and photography from the Pre-Columbian sources to the colonial period to the twenty-first century devoting coverage to many previously underrepresented areas of inquiry, including African American artists, Asian American artists, and Native American art, both historical and contemporary. Artists, major movements, institutions, critics, and the architecture found in major cities of the United States are covered, as are new media and methodologies, including digital art, performance art, and installation art. Available through OCPL.
Over 2,500 entries from 180 international scholars including biographical sketches of important personalities associated with the development of the Jewish religion over the centuries and an index with alternate spellings of Hebrew terms. Available through OCPL.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Medieval Warfare and Military Technology
This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible
This link opens in a new windowContains almost 120 in-depth entries, ranging in length from 500 to 10,000 words, on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important noncanonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation. Available through OCPL.